Nest II

I was once again involved in the fun and interesting Nest magazine which was ran by Sacha and Kai. A lot of work had gone into the creation of the magazine and I had tried to help out where I could but this time I was only really able to help out with the launch of the second issue.

It was exciting to be part of the magazine once again and do something very different from what I do at the moment. It was a fun night and we had planned a bit more within this launch party which was again set at White Cloth Gallery. The launch was a success once again and everyone that had attended seemed to have a lot of fun with a very different and engaging vibe that I miss from not being able to attend such events. I feel as though being able to be apart of these sorts of things allows me to explore and get involved in much more fun and sociable art events that otherwise I haven’t been able to be apart of. It was nice to be able to also get to know some more different students from other courses as well as make new friends on the night.

Leave a Reply

