Photoshoping on another level

I don’t think I’ve ever used or learnt so much within Photoshop within such a short time. From animating within Photoshop to creating brushes to using swatches, the things I’ve learnt over the last few months within it have truly changed the way I work within Photoshop and the other Adobe packages. The majority of the things I’ve learnt however within Photoshop have not been from fancy magazines, although those are great, or a tonne of internet videos, although those too have come into play. The majority of the new things I’ve been learning from Photoshop is from my own experiments and things I’ve learnt from my team and other peers. It’s a great feeling being able show something you’ve just learnt to someone who is in the same boat as yourself and vise versa. I think this is the most exciting and fun part about working as a team aspect, I’ve learnt a lot from the rest of the team in a far shorter time than any other project and this also comes from not just the pool of talent but the difference in specialities and passions.

Some brushes I’ve been looking at and using that Liam and others have created for the animation.

Screen shot 2013-05-07 at 22.46.19

Looking at various ways of exporting and understanding the differences. It was a whole new thing with the video side of Photoshop as I only realised you could animate within it not too long ago as with everything in my animating career thus far. The images below are of one of the shots being exported as a .png in order to use alpha channels and layers to play with the background and use it as a single layer cel.

Screen shot 2013-04-15 at 15.21.13

Screen shot 2013-04-15 at 15.21.22

I’ll surely be creating some videos on a later date on animating within Photoshop or at least what I have learnt so far and hopefully this will be able to spur on some people telling me what I have got wrong or right and share this information.

Leave a Reply

