Dan and sound

IMAG0369

After a meeting with the majority of the team, myself and Danny was able to talk about the sound with some of the team and then discuss it a little further afterwards. He’d made some notes during the talk and conversation as I was trying to give Danny some examples or at least sound qualities whilst I was going through the storyboard. Similar to what most large film studios do or did, I ran through the entire storyboard saying what was going on in the shot, what sounds where happening and the general emotion.

I haven’t worked with anyone specifically for sound so it was exciting and interesting to see what Danny would come up with as he has such a talent for sound and music. I tried to give him as much information as I could as well as trying to paint a picture for him and the rest of the team to see if I could get across the story and imagery I wanted to get across.

Leave a Reply

