LIAF 2013

LIAF1

LIAF2

Way back in January myself, Sacha, Lydia Fothergill (vis com) and Hannah McCann attended the LIAF Children’s Animation Programme, which was a small event that took place Picturehouse Cinema in Leeds. I only heard about the event through Hannah who had found out about it and posted it within the Facebook group. The event was small but full of great short pieces of film, with some standing out a bit more than others in my eyes. Although I didn’t write anything down specifically from the event, I do remember some of the shorts and I recently only just found one of my favourite ones again.

The shorts gave me some good ideas in terms of story, design and animation level with each one aiming at children but still having very different levels of quality for all the different areas.

Leave a Reply

