Character Development

I’m sure that Jade will expand a lot more on the character design aspect of my project as I had asked her if she could be in charge of doing the character design aspect of the project. For me to be able to concentrate on the story and other aspects of the animation, I felt as though I had to get some help in developing the characters visually and in terms of character so I asked Jade as she has developed her character design skills a lot more than I have liked too.

The images above are of the initial design ideas I had as well as the start or what I was thinking for the animation. It was interesting to see where Jade was willing to take it as well as what other aspect this may bring to the project, but with so many other small project she didn’t have much time to spend on the project.
I went down the route of first deciding who they are, and then I thought about the shape and size they would be. These images though are just of how the characters began before I wrote up a bit more information about everyone within the treatment.

Leave a Reply

