Movie Barcode

Mike had shown me a site a while a go that had some very interesting art work on which takes a certain film and takes a shot of each frame or within a certain time frame and slices them all up and squishes them together like a very tight sandwich or as they say ‘barcode’. Although I haven’t seen all of the films they mention within the long archive and list, it was interesting to see the ones that I haven’t seen of anyway looking at the colour’s used and the change in colour through out the story.

http://moviebarcode.tumblr.com/

I took these images in particular for their colours as well as the change as mentioned earlier. The two things are both very important to me especially within the project as two things I really wanted to focus on as a list of things I wanted to learn as well as things that have been lacking from my work more recently I was so intent on trying to improve my animation skills and knowledge.

cars2_moviebarcode

beyond_the_black_rainbow_moviebarcode

frozen_planet_moviebarcode

Leave a Reply

