Developed Cels

After doing some testing with my home made cels, I went with the digital painting method to then photocopy it onto acetate as I don’t have a printer near by that simply prints onto acetate but I will look into that.
I created a stance version of NomNom within Photoshop to try to create some more exciting pieces and carying pieces to display the character as well as simply to look awesome.

Here’s the Photoshop drawing of NomNom in a ‘cheeky’ stance which I had also remembered to flip for photocopying.

Once I photocopied the image I then placed a white piece of A4 on top of it and outlined where the original image sat. With this outlined I then drew around the outline and this is the outcome with the acetate on top and drawing underneath.

I really like the outcome but I may try to create some carried backgrounds as well as looking into printing off A3 versions.

Let me know what you think of these especially with the composition and scale.

Leave a Reply

