Working out a walk for NomNom

After looking at some walks that other animators have created and trying to break some of them apart, I began to try to create a walk cycle for NomNom.

http://youtu.be/JNfLSTWAX50

Above is a link to some video footage Lauren helped me take on my phone where I tried doing a few crazy walk cycles that would be as if I were wearing a suit that would limit my movement.

Here’s some sketches I began doing just to try to break down the possible walk cycles as well as what I need within a walk cycle for it to be believable. I’ve taken the main points from places like Richard Williams ‘The Animators Survival Kit’ and Preston Blair’s ‘Cartoon Animation’, but now I have the basics and the foundation, I need to make it my own and make it NomNom’s.

Leave a Reply

