Getting back to the roots of the character

I may have gotten ahead of myself with the character and started to simply animate the character without knowing anything more about him. In my head I already had an idea of what sort of person my character was, but it was about time I got down and wrote it all down with some refined images, not in my sketchbook, of what I have now named, NomNom.

Here’s the character sheet which has the same layout as my Game Art, Design & Animation module, so some questions are directly linked to creating a character for a game environment. But most of the points still relate to creating a character for any medium and do make me think about the characters bio further.

The final image is of the character sheet I have created with some more clean and detailed drawings of NomNom on a larger sheet rather than just in my sketchbook.

Leave a Reply

