Rough Cuts and fixing imagery

To plan out and lay out the make up of the short film, I had created a few rough cuts along the way, I’ve already shown a few of those on here but it was just a case of displaying the file arrangements with the rough cuts and then the actual footage I had taken and edited.

The main method I had made was to measure out and plan how long and what footage was needed within any moment in the film. Once I had this planned out I would export just that section of the film and place it into After Effects. With the animation, Action Essential footage or whatever else was needed to then be placed onto and edited. I would save out each section of the film rather than taking too much and being able to be more specific in terms of editing.

Leave a Reply

