Inserting the ship

I had finally added the spaceship to the final film but here are some screenshots of the similar process I had undertaken within the After Effects tutorial that we had taken near the beginning of the module. There isn’t much difference in what I had to do, apart from it being much more ‘neat’ than it was the first time. The angle of the footage was a little bit different but with the amount of times I had now rendered images from Maya as well as having tested it before, I had it set up much faster.
I had also added similar effects as the first time with the shadow and other similar details that is a theme running through my short film. The only real difference was adding the smoke that appears when the ship gets closer to the ground. I added this just to add a bit more impact when the ship comes towards Lauren, to give it more presence.

Leave a Reply

