Recording sounds with Mary & Lauren

A while back now, myself, Mary and Lauren had gone into the sounds recording studio within the College and had recorded some of the sounds I will be using within my short film.
It was actually my first time using the equipment and Lauren was the main lady to set it all up for us and luckily for her, she was also the person I needed to record. I did finally get my head around using and setting up the sound recording room but only to a basic level. It’d be great if later on I can explore the use of the room much more as sound has such an increasingly large part in Animation, Film and Games.

Here’s some quick screenshots to get an idea of the set up, software and things we recorded.

Leave a Reply

