Intro through the camera lens…

For the first shot I’ll be creating the effect of looking through a camera lens.
At first the idea was for this to be my title sequence but that has come into question.

Here’s the process I went through to get the effect of looking through a camera lens using Photoshop and After Effects.

I’ve developed the look a bit more since then and created a hand full of plates to use as different layers to get a more realistic feel towards the camera lens. The actual readings at the bottom are taken from me looking through my own Nikon D80 which is similar to the camera we were using in the shoot as a prop as it was the Nikon D90.

Leave a Reply

