Filming final shot at home!

Not too long ago, on my return back from travels, I had been able to film my final shot which was actually done within my own home!

Underneath is a quick scan of the release form I had asked my neighbour to sign because I had used his son in the film for my final shot. A weird question, but when I had gone over to ask him I had taken my storyboard and some drawings of the alien, scene and spaceship which I was able to show him and his son. It did help having a nice neighbour that knew what course I was doing, he agreed and we were able to shoot with help from Lauren, Ben and Mary.

I had set up the Kino light within my room and then used the XD camera to film the footage with the tripod and sound boom to capture the background sound as well as Lauren shouting for ‘mum’ at the end.

Leave a comment