Michael D. Mattesi – Force

I did a short post on line and movement and looking more in-depth in order to make animations and images more fluid and interesting, not too long ago within the Digital Film Production & Visual Effects module.
Thankfully Mike told me about a great book all about this by Michael D. Mattesi which he’s named ‘Force’ and he’s made a few different books within the Force ‘range’ looking at not just humans, but animals as well which is something I really wished I noticed last year with the cat animation.

These two are a great pair of books which I’ll keep coming back to from now on.

I decided to post this within the Creative Practice module because I wanted to keep most of this solely focusing on animation and this is something I’ll taking a further look into with my personal projects rather than leaving it within the Digital Film Production & Visual Effects module.

Leave a Reply

