Fantasy Game Character Names?

I’m getting there now with all the development for the character and her background, setting and general information but now I’m stuck on her name.
To me I feel like it’s hard to choose a characters name, it’s not so easy as to just plant one on them as a name can give so much more feeling to a character as well as set them within the world you’ve created. So I thought I’d research a little and check out what other people have used for game character names within the fantasy and sci-fi realm… Funny enough when I popped into Google ‘fantasy game character names’ it came up with some pretty interesting sites!

Fantasy name generator anyone?
http://www.rinkworks.com/namegen/

Or how about a catalouge, from Australia, of fantasy names from all sorts of different backgrounds and worlds?
http://www.lowchensaustralia.com/names/fantasylinks.htm

I’m going to try and make my way through those and see if there’s anything that sparks an idea!

One thought on “Fantasy Game Character Names?

Leave a Reply

