character archetypes

So apparently there are more various types of archetypes than I ever knew existed within the world of film and gaming.
Here’s a pretty substantial list of various archetypes there are as well a short explanation and general list of other archetypes.


http://www.listology.com/list/character-archetypes

Realistically you probably wouldn’t say you’d use all of these listed however the main lists I will need to think about are the first three large parts.
Just a quick scan to get an idea of which sort of archetype my character will fall into…

I need to look at the genre, setting and general feel of the game much more before I start anything else. I don’t yet feel as though I have any stable foundation to just go gallivanting onto Maya and Unity.
A bit of time in the library and looking at some more archetypes to get the right setting and feel then I can really set a good foundation for my character.

Leave a Reply

