Animation Reference

Cause I needed a reference to get the right sort of animation and make it look realistic I needed to grab some real reference from somewhere real.
What better way to get hold of this than go and video myself acting like I’m using a pick axe!
I’d rather not put that fun filled video up so here’s some screenshots of it instead for you to gaze at whilst I grab some reference.

After looking at this I went onto Avimator and kept playing it over in order to get the correct posture and body movement as I went over animating it and discussing it with Andy at the same time.
Something that I’m really interested in actually and I’d like to continue to do some animating whether it’s on something in 3D form or 2D….

Leave a Reply

