Editing Myself

These are just screenprints of where I was messing around with the avatars features just because I felt like I should try it out.
I tried making the avatar look kind of like me just to start it off because then I thought if I can handle this, I can then go ahead and try to model it on a character later on. The problem I found with this is that the eyes don’t seem to drop drop down which is a shame because I wanted a low looking face for later on… I’ll have to see if I can sort that out later.

I also jsut tried to create a new outfit with the specific body shape, size and colour as well. Because it’s a little tricky to start with as when you save it, it saves over that specific skin you have at the time. It’s easy to understand with the clothing but the skin is a little different. So it took me awhile to get my head around that but it’s just a matter of using ‘Save As…’ a lot and realising what skin and shape, etc. you’re using. The one’s that I seemed to need to focus on the most, or atleast the ones you need to worry about when sorting out the outfits, is the shape, skin, eyebrowshaper and eyes.
These are so I can drag and drop the different outfits onto my avatar, changing the appearence instantly and without any hastle.

Leave a Reply

