Chris Chua, Pixar Animator

Another Pixar animator!
I just keep finding these guys on Twitter and just can’t get enough!

I love this guys work, I think his sketches alone show so much, some people may not like them but they carry loads of character and his drawings of people are just spot on. I really don’t understand how people are able to capture the correct proportions and then characterise people as they draw them from life.

Check out his work from his blog,
http://www.cchua001.blogspot.com/

He also writes a little about the Bafta that Toy Story 3 got which was well deserved.

Here’s his blog with his animations on but the two below are my favourites which I’ve also taken off of his Youtube account.
http://www.cchuareels.blogspot.com/

I really like how he’s thought about his ‘roots’ as well and used that old chinese painting style in one of his animations. I love the style of both of them and the fact he’s created them using the traditional single cell animation which I must look into in my free time.

Leave a Reply

